The emblem of Wadard, as seen in the Bayeux Tapestry, is used as the symbol for Farningham and can be seen in the Village sign and the weather vane on the Village Hall.
The Listed Ancient Structure, often known as the Cattle Grid, is of uncertain origin, built in mid-18th century, beside the ford that was used to cross the Darent before the bridge was built.
St Peter and St Paul's Church, dating from the 13th Century, with the tower added n the 15th Century. It contains a rare 15th Century font.
Farningham Mill with the Mill Cottages to the left. "A corn mill built on a most expensive construction" by the Colyers in 18c, replacing Anthony Roper's mill of 1610, and an earlier mill noted in domesday book in 1087
Bridge Cottage - Late 19th Century
"Pied Bull", originally called the "Bull" - built as a coaching inn in 1612
Farningham Village Hall - by the side of the old Market Meadow.